GJB: Girls Jump Boracay/ Letters from a Filipina Island

And so would you. Trust me.

19DEC, BORACAY — AMAZING DAY. We started off with a delicious bacon breakfast. I almost didn’t make it out of the room for my forgetfulness. I went in and out of the hotel room like seventeen hundred times to get missed breakfast coupons, misplaced cameras and forgotten meds. Joanne called me “fail” so many times today that I lost count. It is her favourite sarcastic word :\

Image

The day tour was GORGEOUS. We had <font color=pink> JHON RAFT </font> (Note: it is not a misprint) to ourselves for the whole afternoon. The aqua-coloured boat took us from the white beach, to the crystal cove and finally to puka beach. Realised I am a can’t-sit-still monkey, I walked up and down the boat, which was really cool, cos the view is so different and awesome, and it makes you feel like Capt’n Sparrow! My favourite thing to do was to sit at the front deck with my legs hanging loose, and my toes skimming the waters! 🙂

Image

The crystal cove was <font color=azure>cool.</font> We explored cavernous crystal caves that faced the sea so that gushes of waves slapped hard against the rock walls. The roars of the waves were amplified within the cove. We took some really awesome photos there!

Image

One of the caves had tunnels we could climb. We kept our heads low while we clamored into the narrow tunnel. I felt slightly claustrophobic thinking about the spiders and many-legged sea creatures hiding in the darkness. I thought about being trapped here and dying slowly as I ran out of air. Scary!

By the way the crystal cove is a lone island in the middle of the sea, and it has an amazing view. There were so many scenic spots were we took pretty shots, but no matter what nothing came close to what the eyes could see. It was vast seas stretched out to the left and to the right with no end.

For the first time i snorkeled. First lesson learnt: corals were painful to step on! I hurt my feet, and Jo too, but she had it worse, because her big toe was bleeding ): At first both of us were like scaredy cats in our life jackets gingerly lowering ourselves to the water. But when I first put our heads underwater I squealed loudly immediately. There were so many fishes!! Shiny ones, dark ones, colorful ones, dull ones. And the corals! They were beautifully swaying with the current! When Jo dipped her head in she shortly came up and squealed too! We just couldn’t believe our eyes. What looked like a clean, clear but lifeless sea was actually teeming with life! Soon I decided that the life sssjacket was more of an obstruction than anything else, and I removed it and jumped in, eager for more. The fishes are so cute. They are so amazingly slippery and fast! I tried to reach out by hand to touch them but I was slow like a turtle while they skimmed away smoothly at the speed of lightningA to evade my clumsy fingers. i felt like a little baby boy who just started learning how to walk. Swimming was for the fishes! Not man.

But still I had a fun time chasing after the slippery folks. I saw a school of cute grey-blue fishes with the most typical fish-shape swimming in schools, and they looked so leisurely. I saw brain-like corals which swayed stately in the water like an important landmark of some sort. I saw small colorful fishes that shot forward so fast that they looked like a colour-blur. As I am typing this in head I feel mildly dizzy, as if I am on the sea. I think I am too tired.

Anyway we had a really fulfilling day. The tour was really cheap and yet so good, I am so thankful for the excellent experience. It didn’t dampen our spirits a single bit when it started to pour like crazy at night, because we had a great day out, fabulous greek dinner and happy photos to remember our trip with.

I will always treasure this!

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “GJB: Girls Jump Boracay/ Letters from a Filipina Island

  1. Qi says:

    AWESOME!!! ❤

Say something:

