The Agony of a Patience Wearing Thin

Slippers. It is truly agnosing to wear thing slippers and pad around cold, hard floors, but right now I can easily think of something that is much more agonising.

Waiting.

And not just waiting for anything, but specifically waiting for a

Possibilty.

And not just the possibility of anything, but of the important

Future.

So I try to be Patience in slippers, and I try not to pace around so much on the cold hard floor.

I shall go about meddling with daily duties that cry for my attention, and I shall not cast my thoughts too far away from the present.

I will stay here and trust that I will get what is mine to get in good time. It is never my time but yours to come, not my will but yours be done.

In the meantime, I’ll get a drink.

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Agony of a Patience Wearing Thin

  1. Qi says:

    let’s grab a drink! it’s so cute btw! love the tiger tooth 😀

Say something:

