Consider your future

Where should I put my head for the next part of my life? It is time to move on from the dingy office-admin-gov-reporting-stuffy atmosphere to something more free-roaming and challenging! I should not hesitate to crawl out of my little shell from here! *crawls slowly….*

*Leaves the shell…*

“creep to the mouth of the cave..*

the process of getting out of plato’s cave is an excrutiating one, becuase everyone around you will scorn “Why are you moving? Isn’t it a beautiful place? Isn’t it comfortable? Why suffer out there?” They will think that you are crazy and say discouraging stuff to make you gradually believe you are stupid too.

Then just at the moment when the tippy tips of our fingers were about to lift off from our old shell and depart and never come back, we cling on tighter, go back in and retreat. Deeper into the recesses than ever before. “Pull back!” our head screams. Our heart wrings in agony but the head doesn’t hear 😦

 

oh no!! Please do not let that happen to me. If Daryl can go off to New Zealand to pick cherries, so can I change my job. Compared to uprooting myself to down under to indulge in agricultural bliss, I think changing a job is a safe, sane and valid move on my part. (Though secretly inside I would love to pick cherries too.. I am so inspired by the travel shows on TV and I think I might just buy them off the rack if the series is available!)

 

Oh my goodness. I need a cheer to boost my ego and lighten my feet. I feel stuck, like my oversized boots are sinking into the murky mud. What a troublesome road life is!

 

I take that back. Love living, keep calm and have a gin fizz.

Always helps, especially when this one below is simply gorgeous:

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Consider your future

  1. Qi says:

    babe i feel the same! wanna move but dunno where to move to, wanna change but dunno what to change.. let’s continue searching ok! i’ll always support u no matter your decision! 😀

  2. Joel Yuen says:

    I also agree.. We spend 3/4 of our waking hours at work, 1/4 for leisure, and the rest of it sleeping. So, if we only have one life to live, let us have have no regrets, follow our hearts, be good to our conscience, do good to our neighbours, and I can pretty much say we will be on the straight path to happiness and beyond.

Say something:

