Where’s Wally?

Where are you at?

I am lying on my stomach on my banana-yellow bed; it is just another Thursday for me. Ok maybe this Thursday is slightly special because I skipped work today. (That’s one of my favorite hobbies!!) Yippee!

But really, where are you? I am in the northern part of the island Singapore, and the weather tonight is probably 28 degrees. It is not hot nor too humid for me, but if you may feel choked by the heavy air here. I think it is a perfect night to curl up in a giant t-shirt and do nothing but read and snack on chocolate chip cookies (:

But all I am wondering about now is you, dearest reader. Are you in Singapore too? Is it night time for you? What is the view outside your window like? Do you feel at home?

 

It is exhilarating to think about another person in another place in the same time and space. The world is so big. There are so many things I have not experienced, and so much that I don’t even know that I don’t know. I think if I just knew another 1% more about the world, it would be so much to see hear taste feel that my senses would most definitely burst into a multicolour explosion.

 

But please, show me a little more at a time, let me grow. Let me always be curious and hungry about the world.

btw I love Water Wally so much that I am going to include a Wally Colouring Page below because he is just so amazing cute that it is almost disgusting!! AAARGGHH!!

Tagged , ,

Say something:

