Room with a view

(An excerpt from my “Kiehls” diary)

21 August 2011. Happy anni[versary] to to Joel & me!! (: It’s the 21st again!! I am still using the acne cream and it is working so well that it is scary. it showed me all the white heads i didn’t even know i had.

Anyway i was standing at my living room in the dark, sneaking a pineapple tart because i was slightly ashamed of myself, and i looked out of the window and i saw a view. a narrow view constricted by neighbouring flats. a small view of a corner of someone’s life (mine) overlooking a parking lot, another flat and the road just beyond.

But when i turned my head higher, I saw the sky. it was about 12.30am and it was dark, but not quite fully black. I could see the clouds, dark red in colour.

it made me realize how we always looked at our own life from a narrow window. we think that all our misfortunes are so important, our joys are so important, that we are so important.

but we forget that [the] view from our window is just one of the many, many window [views] out there. we are small and powerless. but that isn’t depressing – it is actually so exciting that the world is so beautiful, mysterious and big. it will be a life’s adventure to experience everything.

and most of all, i feel comforted that there is a living God, who sees from all angles from all windows. I know, you think he is ignoring you because he has bigger things to do, but that’s not true. he is already working his magic in our lives.

Tagged , ,

Say something:

