D I S C I P L I N E

I so did not write this article below. All I can say is, if self-discipline is all that powerful, I sincerely hope that only the most generous-hearted and best of people get to master it, and wield it for the greater good.

“The most important success principle of all was stated by Thomas Huxley many years ago.”

“Do what you should do, when you should do it, whether you feel like it or not.”

He went on to say, “There are 999 other success principles that I have found in my reading and experience, but without self-discipline, none of them work.”

Self-discipline is the key to personal greatness. It is the magic quality that opens all doors for you, and makes everything else possible. With self-discipline, the average person can rise as far and as fast as his talents and intelligence can take him. But without self-discipline, a person with every blessing of background, education and opportunity will seldom rise above mediocrity.

There are seven areas of your life where the practice of self-discipline will be key to your success. These areas include goals, character, time management, personal health, money, courage and responsibility. It is my hope that you’ll find a few “nuggets” that will help make your dreams come true.

Tagged

4 thoughts on “D I S C I P L I N E

  1. keats18 says:

    So true, and good to be reminded of it! Cheers for the post!
    K

  2. Jacq says:

    yup love it totally!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Jacq says:

    ❤ ur new blog layout too!

Say something:

