Daejeon{KAIST}

Best cure for homesickness: butter cookies

I watched Something Borrowed halfway again; it is such a meaningful show, particularly because I am such a meek person when it comes to life too! Bah, why am I always so conscious of what others think of me!

To be skinny, to be well-travelled, to like what others like, to know what’s in and what’s out — all these things I do just to fit in.

Can I just be happy being out? Why can’t I tell myself I can’t be in everywhere. Surely, the mark of a unique person is that you are most often out of place? I don’t know. That’s quite an arrogant thought!

Funny things I think about when I am alone in a too-cold hotel room.

Anyway today at KAIST started out like quite a fiasco. No booths, no help, 30mins of pointless waiting. It was the most unprofessional show I have ever put up. It makes my face burn just thinking about it! That afternoon I couldn’t bring myself to speak to the employers all that while we were waiting for nothing.

Well, at least the dinner at night made up a little for the not-so-happy afternoon. We went to a quaint little lodge done up in traditional Korean style, and had a good spread of traditional Korean cuisines. We were served 19 different vegetable side dishes, small pot of soups, and generous pan-fried beef and pork dishes. I thought they looked beautiful, but only tasted alright.

I loved the cosy setting though! Also it felt kind of roy a, to be served by waiters who carried in tables laden with food, and set them before us. What a dining experience!

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Daejeon{KAIST}

  1. Joel Yuen says:

    Darling, the dining table looks crazy;)

Say something:

