Not my week

See, my week was NOTHING like this sculpture.

 

This delicate glass piece was sculpted by a Japanese artist. From his artist statement, I interpret that he was inspired by the philosophical flow of time. Through his work, he also expressed that the present is transient.

If water was time, my week would be a sahara desert one day, and a crazy head-under-water FLOOD on the next.

Time ran out, and time got ahead of me. I have been reaching office at 10.30, because I would sleep at 3am each night. I am panda-ed out!

And if the now is truly transient, please let it go away quickly. If only I could squeeze my eyes shut and wish the week away!

I’m going to sleep now.

Tagged

Say something:

