Singapore 3 a.m.

Seen and heard at 3a.m. on Vesak Day: bbq wings starchy oily eggs limp pratas and the sizzles of satay fresh-from-the-grill. Mmmmmm.

Can I offer you a longan toast?

I only just trampled home from st. james. I had the most lucridous experience! For the first time, clubbing involved life performances by aerobics instructors!!!!!!!!

At about 1am, glittery showgirls with spangled bras and fishnet stockings came upstage, and sang and dance to mambo hits. They had accompanying male dancers too, in skinnies and doc martens. Talk about bizarre!!!

But i gotta say that jumping and prancing to the music can be really therapeutic. I think I just had a few days’ dosage of happy drugs in my blood!

And sleep has entered into my bloodstream……..

One thought on “Singapore 3 a.m.

  1. Jacq says:

    i misss clubbing babe!!!!!!!!!! awwwwwwwww
    how i envy uuuuu!

Say something:

