Fly away, lil Lamb

Mamma is like a lamb, and today she grew cream-coloured wings. This was the outfit we chose for this hot, hot day.

And boy how I wish I had put in just as much thought into the itinerary as I did for the clothes! I thought it was smart of me to make sure we stayed nice and cool in the shopping centre. My nice plan practically turned inside out.
Like a girl caught wearing a reversed shirt, we ended up topsy turvy dizzy and sizzled in the heat of the situation. Gahh!!
I curse human heat. It was The Sunday and every Tampinesian was at the shopping centres to be seen and heard (I heard them loud and clear, I tell you). It was Crazily Congested on the shopping floors; there were human traffic jams at the crucial bends before and after boarding the escalators.
Altogether it left us with a curious “Sunny” effect – we became hot, bothered and dazed. Now I am damn sure that at Tampines is where the sun never sets.
Tagged , ,

One thought on “Fly away, lil Lamb

  1. Jacq says:

    hugs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! mama sure loooks like a lamb! 😀

Say something:

